Russia and Belarus to sign agreement on mutual recognition of visas on 19 June

Russia and Belarus intend to conclude an agreement on the mutual recognition of visas issued for foreigners to enter both countries. The document is planned to be signed during the visit of Russian Minister of Foreign Affairs Sergey Lavrov to Minsk, scheduled for June 19.

When the agreement will become effective, foreigners will not need to receive two visas to travel to Belarus and Russia. Foreigners holding a visa of one of these countries will be able to enter, leave and stay on the territory of the other side during the validity period of the visa, much like it happens for visa issued by single European countries that allow a person to travel within the European Union.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s